Happy Birthday to ME, now 30!

1 2Today is my 30th birthday.

Wow.

3-0.

It feels like it was just yesterday that I was at my 29th birthday event, a great event that my lovely husband prepared, wearing this same dress and enjoying the Diana Vishneva performance which my husband dedicated in my name. I remember coming out of the event, feeling like I was on a mission.

I wanted to be a better person before turning 30. I wanted to be done, once and for all, with my eating disorder past and body image issues, and be healthy inside and out. And I wanted to practice letting go.

And everyday, I have been working on my list, and have been waiting for this day to arrive.

And~ It looks like Baby Logan is also excited about my birthday. I was feeling him moving around all day long. Usually, I would feel him once or twice a day, but today I was much more aware of him. πŸ™‚

 

One thought on “Happy Birthday to ME, now 30!

Leave a Reply

