Two Awesome Knit Tops I’m Going to be Wearing All Summer

This was the first time I’m seeing my Austin Tee design knitted by another person. It looks great!

All She Wants To Do Is Knit

I spent much of my free time during the summer of 2012 knitting the Rocky Coast cardigan. I knitted two of them, one in crunchy Shetland wool (for my sister), and another in a lovely alpaca/wool/silk blend (for me). The trouble was, once I was done knitting them there was nothing for me to do but admire them. I tried wearing my cardigan to work one day late in August, trusting to the office air conditioning to make it bearable. I was determined and I wore that cardigan all day long, even on a trek across campus to an unexpected lunch meeting. I sweltered and suffered, but I persevered. Darn it, I wanted to wear my new cardigan.

This summer, I’ve decided to make summer-friendly knits my top priority. So far, I’ve finished two new tops, and I have my sights set on three more.

Finished Tops

#1  Austin Tee…

View original post 199 more words

Leave a Reply

