men are confusing…

I’m breaking the tradition of going into a party single and coming out of it attached.

Seriously… There isn’t a single man on the face of the earth that I thought I couldn’t read or understand. I could look at them and just know what their intention is. But for the very first time in my life, yes, I reluctantly admit that I am confused.

There are days when you just have to listen to your brain than your heart.. “Follow your heart.” That cliche is totally overrated. I’m the living proof. Following my heart and not listening enough to my brain got me here.

I’m not saying my past relationships have totally screwed me up. No. Some were better than others. But now that I’m a little bit older, and hopefully a bit wiser too, I look back and realize I could have done without some of them.

I’m a naturally intuitive person, and I tend to go with my heart, and with the flow… So when I’m faced with a situation where I have to choose between my heart and my brain, I often chose my heart.

For some people, listening to their heart is the hardest thing next to trying to sleep through your next door neighbors having sex (see below). I wish I were one of them (listening to the heart part!). I wish I could listen to my brain more.

It would definitely make my life easier. Not to mention make law school easier too.

My parents pray for me everyday, so I can be a better person, a better student, and a successful lawyer in the end..

I just wish I don’t end up disappointing them like my sister did.

3 thoughts on “men are confusing…

Leave a Reply

