Childhood

My life was so much simpler when I was a child..


Or even few years ago..


But then I think about it:


I thought my life ended when i got that C on a Chem Honors exam in high school..


But I didn’t…


I thought I wanted to kill the president when the immigration law got so strict that I thought I’d get deported someday.


But I didn’t, and I didn’t.


I wanted to just cry and cry over a guy and thought I’d never love again.


I didn’t, and I did.


So maybe in few years, and I’ll look back to now and think, Wow.. I had it EASY. And maybe I can trust my life and believe that I won’t commit suicide, won’t shoot anybody.. and will have a second chance at true love.


Maybe..?  

Leave a Reply

