She will be loved..

She had some trouble with herself
He was always there to help her
She always belonged to someone else


–Maroon 5 “She Will Be Loved”


I was driving home from work.. through the low clouds and rain..


And my mp3 started playing this song.. I usually don’t pay attention to the songs I listen to in the car, cuz I’m always busy thinking about something else.. but that part of the lyrics really got stuck in my head..


In a way, I guess, I’m on my 2nd Guy Diet.. Haha, my first one was back in high school, when I just couldn’t deal with guys anymore.. I liked too many guys, and I couldn’t date all of them, that was the problem. HAHAHA.


After the miserable 6 months of Guy Diet, I ended up with a good man. My first love? Possibly. Somebody who’s unlike anyone I will be dating in the future? Definitely..


It’s been about 7 months since I was with someone. Yet, the state of my mind is quite the opposite from the one in high school. I was so anxious back then, got tired of waiting. But now I realize I dont feel anything. Indifference.. Does that say I’m ready? or does it say I’m too busy to be interested in someone else’s life? Or… does it say I’ve become asexual?


It has been AGES since I liked a guy or had a crush on somebody. The REAL questions is, should I wait patiently for the right person? Or should I start shopping around again?

One thought on “She will be loved..

  1. Whatever works for you. There are only two rules—never abuse males and their emotions for your own pleasure, and never allow yourself to be abused or manipulated. Anything else is up to you–you can even enjoy your life as it is right now.

Leave a Reply

